ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

The Minutes of the Organizational Meeting of the 2021-22 Board of Education of Township High School District 214 held on April 29, 2021 at 7:58 p.m.

President Petro called the meeting to order at 7:58 p.m. and R. Knoepfle called the roll. The following members answered present:

Bill Dussling Vice President
Alva Kreutzer Member
Mark Hineman Member
Mildred Palmer Member
Dan Petro President
Lenny Walker Member

Absent at roll call:

None

1. ACCEPTANCE OF CANVASS ELECTION RESULTS

D. Schuler reported that the results provided by the Cook County Clerk's Election Department state that of the 23,142 valid ballots that were cast for the four four-year terms, the results were as follows:

Andrea Rauch	12,785
Mildred Palmer	12,556
Mark Hineman	11,602
Leonard Walker	11,078
Elizabeth Bauer	8,544
Jacqueline Ryan	7,737
Tony Rosselli	6,015
Richard Menninga	5,139

D. Schuler stated that, based on the canvass results, Andrea Rauch, Mildred Palmer, Mark Hineman, and Leonard Walker were duly elected to four-year terms, and the administration recommends the Board accept the results of the canvass.

It was moved by Kreutzer and seconded by Dussling that the Board of Education accept the results of the canvass of the Cook County Clerk's Election Department.

Upon roll call, the motion carried.

Ayes: Dussling, Hineman, Kreutzer, Palmer, Petro, Walker

Nays: None

2. OATH OF OFFICE

The Honorable Nicole Patton, Judge of the Circuit Court Cook County, Illinois, administered the oath of office to Mark Hineman, Mildred Palmer, Andrea Rauch and Leonard Walker, and certified they were duly sworn in.

3. ELECTION OF TEMPORARY CHAIR

It was moved by Hineman that Walker serve as temporary chairperson to supervise the election of president. With no other nominations, it was declared the Walker would serve as temporary chair.

4. ELECTION OF BOARD PRESIDENT

It was moved by Petro that Dussling be nominated for president of the Board of Education for a one-year term.

There being no other nominations, Walker declared the nominations closed.

Upon roll call, Walker declared that Dussling was the duly elected president.

Ayes: Dussling, Hineman, Kreutzer, Palmer, Petro, Rauch, Walker

Nays: None

5. ELECTION OF BOARD VICE-PRESIDENT

It was moved by Rauch that Palmer be nominated for vice president of the Board of Education for a one-year term.

There being no other nominations, Dussling declared the nominations closed.

Upon roll call, Dussling declared that Palmer was the duly elected vice president of the Board of Education for a one-year term.

Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Palmer, Petro, Rauch, Walker, Dussling

Nays: None

6. ELECTION OF BOARD SECRETARY

It was moved by Kreutzer that Cathy Johnson be nominated for secretary of the Board of Education until June 30, 2022.

There being no other nominations, Dussling declared the nominations closed.

Upon roll call, Dussling declared that Cathy Johnson was the duly elected secretary of the Board of Education until June 30, 2022.

Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Palmer, Petro, Rauch, Walker, Dussling

Nays: None

7. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

It was moved by Hineman and seconded by Kreutzer that the meeting adjourn sine die.

Upon roll call, the motion carried.	
Ayes: Hineman, Kreutzer, Palmer, Petro, Rauch, Walke Nays: None	er, Dussling
The meeting adjourned sine die at 8:20 p.m.	
William J. Dussling, president	Mildred Palmer, vice president